Web Accessibility mentors: thank you

one stick figure helping another on to the same page of an open book
Collaborative practice builds knowledge

Here are my favourite go-to places to learn about Web Accessibility. Each has it’s own distinct purpose and strengths. No one place provides all the answers, but together they provide the backbone of this strand of my personal learning community.

A recent event has prompted me to do a “shout out” for the way each commits to sharing learning and expertise:

Lastly I would like to acknowledge the work of CAST: the Center of Applied Special Technology, the National Center for Universal Design for Learning and the awesome and incredible international #UDLchat Twitter community, without whom I would be quite stuck. You know who you are 🙂

Leave a comment